Sew Much More

February 2, 2007

Cute stuff for Alice

Filed under: sewing projects — by michellew @ 2:10 pm

I’ve been wanting to make cute little girl clothes for Alice for a long time.  So when I went to walmart for my wall art project I picked up some fabric and patterns to make some things for her, all of it in the 1 or 2 dollar a yard section.  Can’t beat that.  Though the tan with wavy stripes is actually fabric I got at hancocks a little while back.  I’m not exactly sure which fabric will go with which outfit or dress.  But you get the idea.  I wanted to take these pictures so I remember what my plans are.  I’ve purchased fabric in the past and have forgotten what I was going to use it for and it ends up just a part of my stash.  Plus if I put it here, then I have to go ahead and sew it right?!  I washed and dried it all today, so I’m set to cut out the patterns sometime soon.  Can’t wait.

dsc02185.jpg  dsc02193.jpg  dsc02189.jpg

dsc02199.jpg  dsc02194.jpg

I’ve been wanting to get some pictures of Caleb playing policeman for Brad and Renee (my brother and sister-in-law).  So here ya go guys!  And as you can see, Alice was having a good time playing dress up too.  She really got into it and just loved wearing those hats!

dsc02151.jpg  dsc02163.jpg  dsc02160.jpg  dsc02184.jpg  dsc02181.jpg  dsc02178.jpg  dsc02171.jpg  dsc02169.jpg 

1 Comment »

  1. Hey Michelle, can you give me the pattern number for the dress patterns?? Thank so much, my MIL is going to make a bunch of clothes for Cate! Oops I replied in the wrong spot below too! lol

    Comment by Kim Trotter — February 23, 2007 @ 10:42 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

