Sew Much More

March 7, 2008

Visit with Grampy

Filed under: uncraftiness — by michellew @ 2:26 pm

                    dsc06419.jpg 

We had a great time visiting family down in Georgia this week.  Grampy, my grandfather, moved there this past November and I took the kids to see him, Uncle Sam and Aunt Barbara.  They live on a farm in this amazing old house with 12 foot ceilings (maybe taller?) and huge rooms.  Its such a wonderful and beautiful place to be.  The kids loved feeding the donkey, riding on the golf cart, and playing with Grampy.  The warm weather kept beckoning us outside and it was fun to watch the kids just run all over with lots of space to play and be.  I had lots of fun talking sewing and quilting with Aunt Barbara, she’s incredibly gifted at both and teaches sewing classes to young girls.  I’d brought a quilt I’m working on (which I will post pictures of soon, once its done) and we got to work on it together.  What fun.  Uncle Sam also told me all about his business selling books on Amazon.  He’s at least got me interested enough to think about doing it myself.  This could be another stab at making money to pay off those huge student loans.  We’ll see if it works out.  I think I could have stayed much longer just having a good time together.  It was restful and a great place to be while daddy was gone for the week.  He comes home tonight and I can’t wait to see him!  It feels like he’s been gone three weeks, though its only been one. 

1 Comment »

  1. I love that picture! A precious precious photo.

    Comment by VegeYum — March 19, 2008 @ 5:24 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

